The AWS Mobility Awards are your ticket to the big league


This article is sponsored by AISPL.

In an era of innovation, we are looking to identify and provide a platform to showcase technology innovations and help recognise the people who bring new ideas to life. We believe that ideas, big or small, are changing the way we experience the world.

Amazon Internet Services (AISPL), in partnership with Sequoia India, Facebook and Intel, has instituted the AWS Mobility Awards to recognise the best and most innovative work in mobility and IoT. The awards aim to discover innovators who are proving to be real game-changers in their respective spaces with meaningful ideas that can create a significant impact.

Participants will be shortlisted basis various criteria, including their app’s UX, App Store (Android, Apple) ratings, reviews and downloads, innovation, leverage of deep tech (AI, voice input, serverless computing, etc.), size, architecture, app size and multi-language support.

The jury will comprise senior leadership from AISPL, Sequoia India, Facebook, Intel and YourStory, as well as other mobility experts from the industry.

There are 16 award categories, including Industry Awards and Special Awards. For Industry awards, there are two categories for each award - Established and Emerging. Apps released on or before 30 June 2015 will automatically be included in the Established category. Apps released on 01 July 2015, or thereafter, will be considered in the Emerging category).

A unique opportunity

Winners of the AWS Mobility Awards will have the unique opportunity to be mentored by experts at a mentoring workshop to encourage innovation and guide them on how to grow their company. They will learn real-life examples from experts, which will add to their learning experience. They will also have opportunities to attend mobile developer meetups. Selected applicants will also get to be a part of vibrant mobile developer meetups. The sessions will include discussions and interactions with some of the best known mobile developers from the global innovation economy.

The Awards will also serve as a platform for select participants to showcase their product to the industry and the world. There will be experts on hand who will listen to you and teach you everything they know. But one of the biggest advantages is that participants will get is a readymade platform to network with big names in the business.

Finalists’ applications will also be fast-tracked for Facebook’s FbStart programme, and winners from the Emerging category of Industry Awards and Special Awards will get guaranteed acceptance to the programme. Those shortlisted for the FbStart Bootstrap or the FbStart Accelerate are eligible for AWS credits worth $5,000 and $15,000, respectively. Finalists also stand a chance to get direct entry to the much-coveted Sequoia Hack 2017, along with special access to demo days and mentorship sessions with the Sequoia India team.

The finalists will also be featured in the programme docket and on social media. They’ll also get to showcase the winner’s trophy and programme sticker on their company’s website. Startups with physical products will get special consideration for review by the Amazon Launchpad programme and all winners will receive Amazon Kindles.

Are you eligible?

Applicants should be startups or enterprises that are at least six months old as a registered company under Indian laws, with a mobility solution (B2B or B2C) that leverages at least one or more services from AWS, either at the time of applying or before the finale.

The winners will be announced at the Grand Finale on June 1, 2017.

Apply now for your chance to win big at the AWS Awards. The last date to apply is May 20, 2017.


Updates from around the world