EDITIONS
Social Media

These 23 tweeters will keep you plugged into the startup ecosystem. Follow ‘em now!

Aparna Ghosh
posted on 26th April 2015
Add to
Shares
0
Comments
Share This
Add to
Shares
0
Comments
Share

If you are a newbie startup geek, you might not know where to go to fulfill your thirst for startup updates. This post might help you get a bit of a head start. So go ahead, login to your Twitter account and start following the suggested tweeters to stay inspired.

yourstory-Startup-Influencers

  1. Elon Musk (@elonmusk) – If you are bored and have run out of startup ideas, Elon will give you as many as you want.
  2. Paul Graham (@paulg) – The Founder of Y Combinator tweets about every interesting startup he comes across.
  3. Sam Altman (@sama) – He takes care of Y Combinator now. His tweets on startup gyaan come usually in the form of one-liners.
  4. Marc Andreessen (@pmarca) – Former entrepreneur and co-founder of the Internet browser Netscape, Marc heads a fund called Andreessen Horowitz. His tweets are funny, sarcastic, and yet informative.
  5. Om Malik (@om) – The blogger-cum-technology writer is the founder of the well-known GigaOM blog. His tweets are newsy and informative.
  6. Dave McClure (@davemcclure) – The founder of the Accelerator 500 Startups prefers to tweet about startup news.
  7. Benedict Evans (@benedictevans) – This serial entrepreneur and partner at Andreessen Horowitz loves giving insights on twitter. His tweets are filled with charts and stats.
  8. Aaron Levie (@levie) – The founder of Box usually tweets about technology and geeky stuff like software updates, UI/UX etc.
  9. Brad Feld (@bfeld) – He is a Colorado-based VC at Foundry Group. He tweets about anything to do with technology.
  10. Jack Dorsey (@jack) – Co-founder of Twitter and Square, Jack tweets about startups, San Francisco, and other fun events in the Valley.
  11. Mark Cuban (@mcuban) – He is a serial entrepreneur, owns the NBA Dallas Mavericks basketball team, and is well-known for his “shark investor” role in the popular TV series Shark Tank. His tweets are not just startup-related, but also have a dose of sports.
  12. Paul Singh (@paulsingh) – This founder and angel investor tweets about an array of topics including startups, politics, and innovation.
  13. Anil Dash (@anildash) – The founder of ThinkUp and Activate, both social media/analytics startups, goes for light and funny tweets.
  14. Vivek Wadhwa (@wadhwa) – He was an entrepreneur but now lectures at universities across the USA. He loves innovations and tweets about the ones that interest him.
  15. Vinod Khosla (@vkhosla) – He is the founder of Khosla Labs, which incubates high quality futuristic startups. He voices his opinions candidly.
  16. Hiten Shah (@hnshah) – This California-based serial entrepreneur’s tweets are fun and multimedia rich. He is always available for a tweet chat.
  17. Mukund Mohan (@mukund) – He runs the show for Microsoft Ventures. Based in Seattle, he is a great source of startup knowledge.
  18. Zishaan Hayath(@zishaan) – The Founder of Toppr.com, also runs the Mumbai-based investment fund Powai Lake Ventures.  He knows everyone in the ecosystem and is an amazing person to follow.
  19. Rajan Anandan (@rajananandan) – The managing director of Google India, is an independent investor too. His tweets are interesting startup-related articles from across various media platforms.
  20. Naval Ravikant (@naval) – He is the founder of AngelList. And can keep you abreast of startup funding across his platform (which is extensive!).
  21. Anand Lunia (@anandlunia) – He takes care of the fund India Quotient, and believes in the empowerment of entrepreneurs. He mainly retweets cool ecosystem facts.
  22. Rehan Yar Khan (@rehanyarkhan) – The managing partner of Orios Venture tweets about interesting startup stuff.
  23. Vijay Anand (@vijayanands) – He runs The Startup Center in Chennai. If you want brutal honesty, he can keep you posted about the controversies in the ecosystem.

Don’t forget to follow us on @YourStoryCo for startups news and updates. Also, read our previous article here on a few other Indian Startup Heroes you must follow. If you think we’ve missed any important startup influencers, nominate your suggestions in the comments section below.

Report an issue
Add to
Shares
0
Comments
Share This
Add to
Shares
0
Comments
Share
Authors

Related Tags