Sramana Mitra/MAD Incubator 1M/1M Strategy Roundtable – July 29, 2010 (Today) 6:30 pm IST

By Team YS|29th Jul 2010
Clap Icon0 claps
  • +0
    Clap Icon
Share on
close
Clap Icon0 claps
  • +0
    Clap Icon
Share on
close
Share on
close

Register here.

As part of the 1M/1M initiative, Sramana Mitra offers free weekly online strategy roundtables for entrepreneurs looking to discuss positioning, financing, and other aspects of a startup venture. This roundtable will begin at 9 PM Malaysia, Singapore, China, Hong Kong/10 PM Tokyo, Seoul /11 PM Australia/6 AM PDT/9 AM EDT/6:30 PM IST. MAD Incubator, Malaysia, will be co-hosting this roundtable, so entrepreneurs from the Asia Pacific/APAC region will be given first priority in pitching their businesses. Up to 1,000 people can attend each session, but only the first five who register to pitch will be able to present their business ideas. Using Dimdim's free web conferencing platform, all attendees are also able to join in on the conversations via a live chat.

Sramana requests that entrepreneurs use the Clarify Your Story appendix of her Positioning book to prepare their pitches. You can find the excerpt here.

About 1M/1M Strategy Roundtables

In Sramana's 1M1M online strategy roundtables, the vast majority of entrepreneurs are rather vulnerable at pre-$1 million revenue stage. If 1M1M could help a million entrepreneurs globally reach $1 million in revenue (and beyond), that would be the foundation of a robust, well-distributed and sustainable-economic-value creation that would add up to a trillion dollars in global GDP. It would also result in the creation of at least 10 million jobs around the world.

By using bootstrapping, crisp positioning, and laser-sharp focus, entrepreneurs can, in their individual domains, build small businesses with solid foundations.

Reducing infant startup/entrepreneur mortality - So how do we check this excessive infant entrepreneur mortality? Such immense entrepreneurial energy, instead of being squandered through these failed ventures, needs to be harnessed and put to GDP-building and job-creating work.

About Sramana

Sramana Mitra is a Silicon Valley entrepreneur who has founded three companies and provided strategy consulting to over 80 organizations, large and small. She writes a business blog, Sramana Mitra On Strategy, and is a columnist for Forbes. Sramana has a master's degree in electrical engineering and computer science from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. She is also the author of the Entrepreneur Journeys book series.  Entrepreneur Journeys (Volume One), Bootstrapping: Weapon of Mass Reconstruction (Volume Two), and Positioning: How To Test, Validate, And Bring Your Idea To Market (Volume Three) are all available from Amazon.com in paperback and Kindle, and from Smashwords.com in all e-book formats. Entrepreneur Journeys and Bootstrapping, published by Hachette India, are also for sale at bookstores in India. Her latest volume Innovation: Need Of The Hour, as well as Vision India 2020, are all available from Amazon.

    Clap Icon0 Shares
    • +0
      Clap Icon
    Share on
    close
    Clap Icon0 Shares
    • +0
      Clap Icon
    Share on
    close
    Share on
    close