Businessworld - FICCI-SEDF Corporate Social Responsibility Awards 2010-2011, Call for Applications

Thursday December 09, 2010,

2 min Read

The award aims to identify and acknowledge the efforts of companies in integrating and internalising CSR into their core business operations and strategies. The initiative gives organisations an opportunity to showcase exemplary one-of-their kind models taken up by them towards upliftment of the society. These initiatives can be replicated for the benefit of larger segment of society. In the past decade the Award has grown not just in size but in popularity of being rated as one of the most coveted awards in the domain of CSR.


Some of the recipients of the CSR award in the previous years include both public as well as private sector companies like Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL), Mahindra & Mahindra, Tata Tea, Tata Steel, Tata Motors, Nevyelie Lignite Corporation, HINDALCO, Gujarat Ambuja Cement, Kinetic Engineering, Canara Bank, Titan Industries etc. The award has a unique three-tier assessment process. The entries received are thoroughly scrutinised by Grant Thornton, India, reputed international accountants and business advisors, who shortlist few companies at first stage. Subsequently, Partners in Change, a well known NGO in the area of CSR, visits the shortlisted companies to conduct an ‘onsite assessment’ of their CSR Work. Finally, independent Jury comprising eminent persons from the relevant spheres select the awardees from the shortlisted companies. Nominations open up for the ‘Businessworld-FICCI-SEDF Corporate Social Responsibility Award – 2010-2011’

The nominations for the current year shall be considered under the following three major categories:

Category I: CSR Award for Large Companies with turnover –

(a) Upto Rs. 1000 crores per annum

(b) Above Rs. 1000 crores per annum

Category II: CSR Award for Small and Medium Enterprises (SME’s) with turnover

Upto Rs. 100 crores per annum.

Category III: Award for Exemplary Innovation promoting CSR

For further enquiries about the Award can contact on Email: [email protected]; [email protected].

The last date for receiving the duly filled-in nomination forms accompanied with all the relevant documents and application fee is 31 st December 2010.

Share on